• Welcome to Japanese Gardening Forums 日本の園芸フォーラム. Please login or sign up.
October 29, 2020, 05:41:02 pm

News:

JGO has published A Japanese Garden Handbook - an encyclopedic overview of Japanese gardens.  Volume one is available free here:     http://www.japanesegardening.org/handbook

Hello from Toronto, Canada

Started by Stone-Hale, May 24, 2017, 09:24:31 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Stone-Hale

Hello from Toronto!  I'm an visual artist, musician and carpenter who has been attempting to create a Japanese tea garden for the last 9 years.  I have not yet been able to find anyone in town here who is attempting a project like this, so i fell very grateful to have found this forum.  I'm in the research phase regarding a major overhaul to a stream i installed about 7 years ago, and am interested in reading more about how others have done this.  I have added a photo of the garden. Many thanks, M. Stone

pstanton

Hi M. Stone;  I like what you've done so far.  What is it you are attempting to do with this overhaul, what issues does it address with the existing garden and stream?  Pictures, panoramic in the horizontal plane would help, a plan schematic also would help.  Include as much area surrounding the garden as possible.

Stanton

Michaelinseattle

Beautiful.  Welcome to the forum!

Stone-Hale

Hi Stanton and Michaelinseattle!

Thanks for your welcome!  Stanton, i'll post a few more recent photos of the garden when i get a chance, hopefully tomorrow, if it does not rain too hard.